Fermer

Foreign Rights

Dear colleagues,

Welcome to our foreign rights page. The titles presented below are all available for foreign languages editions. If you are interested in considering any of our books for translation, please do not hesitate to contact us. You can also download our latest Rights Catalogues.

Kind regards,

Sandra Felteau, Rights Manager

Il pleuvait des oiseaux

Jocelyne Saucier

July 29, 1916. In the woods of Northern Ontario, the flames are rising. Many decades later, a photographer takes interest in the survivors of those Great Fires. She will come to know some of them, venerable old hermits living deep in the woods, still prizing their freedom.

Rights sold in Albanian (Shkupi Publishing House), Arabic (Sefsafa), Dutch, Flemish (Meridiaan), English (Coach House Books), French (Éditions Denoël), German (Insel Verlag), Italian (Gremese), Norwegian (Cappelen Damm), Polish (Sonia Draga), Serbian (Dereta), Spanish, Castilian (Editorial Minuscula), Swedish (Tranan Publishing House), Turkish (New Human Publisher), Ukrainian (Anetta Antonenko Publishers)
Rights sold in Albanian (Shkupi Publishing House), Arabic (Sefsafa), Dutch, Flemish (Meridiaan), English (Coach House Books), French (Éditions Denoël), German (Insel Verlag), Italian (Gremese), Norwegian (Cappelen Damm), Polish (Sonia Draga), Serbian (Dereta), Spanish, Castilian (Editorial Minuscula), Swedish (Tranan Publishing House), Turkish (New Human Publisher), Ukrainian (Anetta Antonenko Publishers)

La terreur et le sublime

Ollivier Dyens

We are entering the era of algoracy—a world dominated, enriched, governed, monitored and healed by algorithms. How can we exist in a world that will experience the equivalent of 10,000 years of progress by 2100? Are machines becoming emotional, curious and intelligent? One thing we do know is that they are pervading our world in all its dimensions, becoming entrenched in civilization and our ecosystem. For readers of Yuval Noah Harari & Kai-Fu Lee.

All rights available
All rights available

Grand-père et la Lune

Stéphanie Lapointe

This moving graphic novel tells the story of the affection between a girl and her grandfather. When the grandfather withdraws in grief after his wife dies, the girl is determined to live life fully herself and enters an extraordinary contest — the result is a sensitive portrayal of pursuing a dream.

Rights sold in Arabic (AlFulk Translation & Publishing), English (Groundwood Books), Korean (Charlie Book)
Rights sold in Arabic (AlFulk Translation & Publishing), English (Groundwood Books), Korean (Charlie Book)

To subscribe to the foreign rights newsletter, it's here!